Webinar: Working and Caregiving Survey Results

e6d06522-963a-4fad-8fa6-11992d1bee66I was most thankful to participate in Caregiving.com  annual Working Family Caregiver Survey earlier this year.  Your participation helped me earn my masters degree in Leadership and Communication from Gonzaga University in Spokane Washington.  On Thursday, June 9th, join me with Denise Brown from Caregiving.com for our webinar on Working Family Caregivers as we discuss the results of the 2016 survey.   Follow the link below to register for a reminder for Thursday’s webinar via Caregiving.com: See Denise Brown’s post below.   See you on Thursday!

Topic: Second Annual Working and Caregiving Survey Results

Day and Time: Thursday, June 9, at Noon ET (11 a.m. CT, 10 a.m. MT, 9 a.m. PT)

A 2012 report released by AARP found that 42% of U.S. workers provided unpaid eldercare for a family member or friend over the last five years. And, 49% expect to do so in the coming five years. Caring for a family member is a workplace problem.

To better understand their experiences, we asked working family caregivers to share in our Second Annual Working Family Caregiver Survey. We partnered with Chris MacLellan (@thebowtieguy), who used our survey results for his thesis. Chris is the author of “What’s the Deal with Caregiving?” and the host of “Healing Ties,” a weekly radio show. You can learn more about his work on his website, www.thebowtieguy.com.

Join us for this 45-minute webinar during which Chris and Denise M. Brown, founder of CareGiving.com, share the results of the Second Annual Working and Caregiving Survey.

Register to receive a reminder for our webinar below.

 

Register to receive a reminder for our webinar below by following this link: http://www.caregiving.com/caregiving-webinars/webinar-working-and-caregiving-survey-results/

Share this:

2 Comments

  1. Nancy Bushman on June 17, 2016 at 7:50 am

    This results is a big help for my own studies. It’s very factual and relevant!



  2. Christopher MacLellan on June 18, 2016 at 6:11 pm

    Thanks Nancy!



Leave a Comment